ASGCLA 2020 Achievement Award Nomination Deadline Extended

ASGCLA’s nomination period for its annual series of achievement awards is now open! Individuals are encouraged to nominate their colleagues and peers to recognize exceptional library professionals that make a difference in improving the lives of the people they serve. Nominations and supporting materials for the awards below must be submitted by March 15, 2020.

Cathleen Bourdon Service Award

This award is a citation is presented to an ASGCLA personal member for outstanding service and leadership to the division. The award recognizes sustained leadership and exceptional service through participation in activities which have enhanced the stature, reputation, and overall strength of ASGCLA; and representation of ASGCLA to other appropriate organizations, institutions, or governmental agencies.
Cathleen Bourdon Service Award Nomination Form

ASGCLA Exceptional Service Award

This award is given to recognize exceptional service to patients, to the home bound, to people of all ages who live in group homes or residences, and to inmates, as well as to recognize professional leadership, effective interpretation of programs, pioneering activity, and significant research of experimental projects.
ASGCLA Exceptional Service Award Nomination Form

Federal Achievement Award

This award recognizes an individual for achievement in the promotion of library and information service and the information profession in the Federal community. Those nominated need not be members of ASGCLA.
Federal Achievement Award Nomination Form

Federal Rising Stars Initiative

This award, administered by the ASGCLA, highlights the achievements of those new to the profession. Rising Stars are those people who display a passion for the profession, both at work and via volunteer or association activities.
Federal Rising Stars Initiative Nomination Form

Francis Joseph Campbell Award

With this award, the recipient is given a citation and medal given to a person or institution that has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of library service for the blind and physically handicapped. This contribution may take the form of an imaginative and constructive program in a particular library; a recognized contribution to the national library program for blind persons; creative participation in library associations or organizations that advance reading for the blind; a significant publication or writing in the field; imaginative contribution to library administration, reference, circulation, selection, acquisitions, or technical services; or any activity of recognized importance.
Francis Joseph Campbell Award Nomination Form

ASGCLA/Keystone Library Automation System (KLAS) National Organization on Disability (NOD) Award

Awarded to a library organization that has provided services for people with disabilities. The award recognizes an innovative and well-organized project which successfully developed or expanded services for people with disabilities. The award can be for a specific service(s) program or for a library that has made their total services more accessible through changing physical and/or attitudinal barriers. $1,000* and a citation. Sponsored by Keystone Systems, Inc.
ASGCLA/Keystone Library Automation System (KLAS) & National Organization on Disability (NOD) Award Nomination Form

ASGCLA Leadership & Professional Achievement Award

This prestigious award is presented to one or more ASGCLA members (personal or organizational) exemplifying leadership and achievement in one or more of the following areas: consulting, library cooperation, networking, statewide services and programs and state library development. The ASGCLA Leadership & Professional Achievement Award is a citation.
ASGCLA Leadership & Professional Achievement Award Nomination Form


Leave a Reply

Font Resize